R.C. Merchant & Co.

Manufacturers' Representative
Since 1924

Contact Us

248-476-4600

about us

Serving OEMs and Distributors since 1924

Through our long-standing relationships & industry knowledge, we provide a complete catalog of leading-edge products and focus on our primary role as a sales and marketing organization. With 93 years of experience representing manufacturers of high integrity and whose products may be sold cohesively with those of our principal line-up, your satisfaction is almost guaranteed.

 

Our Commitment to You

We will carefully train our employees on the fine points of selling electronic and electrical products to our OEM customers directly and through our distribution partners. We will provide an attractive, motivating workplace atmosphere, thus insuring long term, well-motivated, customer oriented employees who conduct our business relationships in an honest and ethical manner at all times.

Our Coverage

Covering the state of Michigan with our team through multiple regions offering professional representation to our principals and a high degree of service and support for our customers.

93 Years in Business

 

  • R.C. Merchant & Co. Founded

    Founded by Roscoe C. Merchant as a manufacturers’ representative firm in the electronics industry.

  • John E. Merchant Assumes Presidency

    John E. Merchant assumed the presidency upon the death of Roscoe C. Merchant.

  • Golden Anniversary

    RCM celebrates it golden 50th anniversary.
     
     

  • 3rd Generation

    Brook Merchant joins the company as the 3rd generation of the family.
     

  • Leadership Change

    John Merchant is named CEO and J. Brook Merchant begins to lead the company as President.

  • NOVA Electrical Sales Acquisition

    RCM assumes operation of NOVA Electrical Sales and begins Industrial & Power division.

  • 4th Generation Joins Company

    Mallerie Merchant enters RCM as the 4th generation of the Merchant family in the company.

Team

J. Brook
Merchant

President, Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
bmerchant@rcmerchant.com

John
Haas

Vice President, Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
jhaas@rcmerchant.com

David MacKinnon

Vice President, Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
dmackinnon@rcmerchant.com

Mollie
Merchant

Eaton Service Specialist
Tel: (248) 476-4600
mmerchant@rcmerchant.com

David
Bernardi

Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
dbernardi@rcmerchant.com

David
Oistad

Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
doistad@rcmerchant.com

Steve
Jones

Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
sjones@rcmerchant.com

Mallerie
Merchant

Outside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
malleriemerchant@rcmerchant.com

Bill
Sturtz

Product Manager, Inside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
bsturtz@rcmerchant.com

Ellyse
Monette

Inside Sales
Tel: (248) 476-4600
emonette@rcmerchant.com